• +44 (0)20 74958191

  • info@italchamind.org.uk

  • 1 Princes Street

  • London W1B 2 AY

  • 09:00 - 17:30

  • Monday to Friday

  • +44 (0) 1925 506013

  • manchester@italchamind.org.uk

  • 520 Birchwood Boulevard

  • WA3 7QX, UK Birchwood

  • 09:00 - 17:30

  • Monday to Friday

  • +44 (0)14 1331 6078

  • scotland@italchamind.org.uk

  • 30 Melville Str.

  • Edinburgh EH3 7HA

  • 09:00 - 17:30

  • Monday to Friday

  • 0039 080 5498897

  • italiadesk@italchamind.org.uk

  • via delle Dalie

  • zona industriale Modugno

  • 09:00 - 17:30

  • Monday to Friday


Place : Church House Conference Centre, Dean’s Yard, Westminster
Date :28/11/2019 - 28/11/2019
Contact : Marta Bavasso

This year as well, thanks to the consolidated success of past editions, the Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry for the UK, in collaboration with the Italian Embassy in London and with the patronage of H.E. Raffaele Trombetta, the Italian Ambassador, is pleased to announce the sixth edition of the “Talented Young Italians” Award.

The aim of this award is to bring to public attention the individuals who have succeeded in their endeavours in the UK, at the same time keeping a link with Italy and fostering exchanges between the two countries.

Last edition’s award winners were: Antonio De Negri - CEO&Founder di Cirdan Capital Management, Mina Zingariello - Deputy Director of Programmes for Libya  and Stefano Donati -  Partner of Compagnia per l’Innovazione ed i Valori (Finance and Services); Paolo Aversa - Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) of Strategy and Director of the Full Time MBA at Cass Business School, Anna Sergi – Senior Lecturer in Criminology Deputy Director Centre for Criminology at Department of Sociology University of Essex and Marco Endrizzi – Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow (Research and Innovation); Pamela Barbaglia, Chief Deals Correspondent EMEA at Reuters  and Alberto Nardelli, Europe Editor at BuzzFeed News (Media and Communication); Aldo De Leonibus – Chief Executive Officer at Inventya Ltd, Federica Beretta – Deputy Director of Opera Gallery London and Luca Melchiori Group Leader, Scientific Advisory Board Member at Adaptimmune Ltd, Oxford (Industry and Commerce).

The application process will be coordinated by the Chamber of Commerce with the aid of Italian professional and academic associations in the UK, and with the contribution of the Italian community at large. A committee of senior representatives, covering the different categories of awards, will choose the winners.

The most distinguished individuals will be awarded in each of the following categories

- Finance and Services;
- Industry and Commerce;
- Research and Innovation;
- Media and Communication.

Requisites for the award are as follows: 

• Under 40 years of age
• UK resident
• Holding a role of high visibility and responsibility in her/his field of activity in the UK
• Maintaining a connection with Italy

The judges will be:

Rudi Bogni, Chairman, Northill UK 
Prof. Salvator Roberto Amendolia, Professor of physics-Consultant in Hi-Tech at Etrufin Reserco UK
Marco Niada, Partner RLM Finsbury former London Bureau Chief of “Il Sole 24 Ore”
Leonardo Simonelli Santi, President Emeritus of the Italian Chamber of Commerce for the UK

Applications must reach the Chamber of Commerce by Friday 20th September and must include the candidate’s CV, complete with a reference letter (either in English or in Italian) written by an individual who must explain the reasons for their endorsement. 

The award ceremony will be held on the evening of the 28th November 2019 at Church House at the gala reception for the 40th Annual Conference, taking place the following day.

Please contact Marta Bavasso (mbavasso@italchamind.org.uk) for further information and to apply as a candidate.

During the gala dinner, as tradition, the Keynes Sraffa Awards will be attributed together with the British Chamber of Commerce for Italy. The prestigious award aims to celebrate, this year in collaboration also with Intesa Sanpaolo, outstanding Italian and English individuals who epitomise the cooperation between this Country and Italy. 

Lord Keynes and Professor Sraffa were excellent examples of co-operation in the history of economics and so were, in their respective fields and areas of responsability, the people who received the award named after two of the greatest economists.

In previous years the following personalities have received the award: Duilio Macchi, Luca Pagano, Lord Eddie George, Antonio Fazio, Luca Cordero di Montezemolo, John Sunderland, Arun Sarin, Vittorio Merloni, Andrew Witty, Stefano Pessina, Helen Alexander, Emma Marcegaglia, David Willetts, Francesco Profumo, Maurizio Bragagni and Michele Stangarone. In the last edition 2018 the Chamber awarded: Paolo Baratta, President at La Biennale di Venezia and Olga Polizzi, Deputy Chairman&Director of Design at Rocco Forte Hotels.

To register your presence, please fill in the participation form here and please return it to Marta Bavasso - mbavasso@italchamind.org.uk. For further information don’t hesitate to contact us.


Intesa San Paolo


Become a Member

Latest Tradefairs

Subscribe to our newsletters

Subscribe to our newsletters to receive latest news and updates.

Enter Captcha